Kidsroom
Owing to our many years of experience in the online sale of baby merchandise, we are familiar with the needs and problems of parents.

FAQ: The most frequent questions addressed to kids-room.com

Owing to our many years of experience in the online sale of baby merchandise, we are familiar with the needs and problems of parents. For this reason, providing personal, multi-lingual customer service free of charge is our top priority.
In order to save you valuable time that you could otherwise be spending with your family and to make the shopping experience as hassle-free as possible, we have already compiled a list of answers to the most frequently asked questions.

How do I search for a particular product on kids-room.com?

If you already know what product you are looking for, you can simply enter the product name in the search field at the top of the page. The item you are looking for will then be displayed. Click on the product tile showing the relevant product. On the product detail page, you can add the item to the shopping cart.

Can I redeem more than one voucher at a time?

Unfortunately, it is not possible to redeem more than one voucher at a time. Only one voucher can be redeemed per order.

Where can I redeem my voucher code?

If you have a voucher code which you wish to redeem when placing your order, you can do so in your shopping cart. Simply enter your code in the field marked »Voucher code« and confirm.

How do I subscribe or unsubscribe to the kids-room.com newsletter?

If you wish to be kept informed by kids-room.com about current offers, promotions and events, you can subscribe to our free newsletter here.
Subscribe
If your little one has since grown out of baby wear and you wish to unsubscribe from our newsletter, please click here.
Unsubscribe

How do I place an order?

The ordering procedure at kidsrooms.de couldn’t be easier. If you are looking for a particular product, simply enter the product name in the search field provided. Should you be looking for a particular product group or simply wish to browse through the shop, you can surf through our many different categories and select the product that best suits your needs. On the product detail page, you then have the option of selecting a color or size. By clicking on the “Add to shopping cart” button, you can place the item in your virtual shopping trolley. You can either add further products to the shopping cart or proceed to checkout. Once you have decided to purchase the items, please click on your shopping cart and select the desired payment and shipping mode. You then have the option of logging on (if you already have a customer account), registering as a customer with kids-room.com or making a guest purchase. At the end of the ordering procedure, you can check your order and submit the order subject to payment.

Ordering by email
Would you prefer to order our products by email? No problem! All you need to do is send an email containing the following information to info@kidsroom.de.

  • Surname, first name
  • Address
  • Product name or article number (color and size, if applicable)
  • Desired payment mode (PayPal, credit card, advance payment, cash on delivery, financing)

Ordering by fax
You would prefer to order your items by FAX? In that case, simply send a document containing the following details to our fax number +49 (0) 3695 / 85380-29

  • Surname, first name
  • Address
  • Product name or article number (color and size, if applicable)
  • Desired payment mode (PayPal, credit card, advance payment, cash on delivery, financing)

How do I make payment on kids-room.com?

At kids-room.com, we offer our customers all the modern, secure payment options, including bank transfer, credit card, PayPal or easy financing.
Find out more about the payment methods available at kids-room.com

Is it possible to specify a differing delivery address?

Yes, of course you can specify a differing delivery address for your purchases. At the second stage of the ordering process, place a tick in the box marked »Specify a differing address for delivery«. A form will then open, in which you can enter the desired delivery address.

Are partial deliveries made?

Partial deliveries are made at the discretion of Kidsrooms.de. There is no fundamental entitlement to partial delivery of orders. If partial delivery is desired, additional costs may be incurred. Please contact us for further details. A common reason for partial deliveries on our part are long delivery periods for individual items compared with shorter delivery periods for others.
Telephone No.: +49 (0) 3695 85 38 00
Email: info@kidsroom.de

Is my order subject to tax?

For our customers from within Germany, all our prices are quoted gross. VAT at the current statutory rate is therefore included in the price and will not be charged separately.
Sales to countries outside the EU are exclusive of VAT. As a customer, you will have to pay the import tax applicable in your country of delivery at the time the goods are delivered as well as any customs duties and processing charges incurred.

How high are the customs duties?

Unfortunately, here at kids-room.com we have no influence over customs duties. These are imposed by the customs office responsible in your country of delivery. The amount of the customs duties payable is therefore dependent on the country. Please inquire prior to purchase about the current import tax applicable in your country.

Has my payment been received?

As soon as your payment has been credited to our system, you will receive an automatic email concerning receipt of your payment.
The time required for receipt of your payment largely depends on the selected payment method and may take up to 2 working days (bank transfer).
If you have not received confirmation of payment after 5 working days, please check your transaction before contacting us. Do the bank details, payment purpose and amount transferred match the details stated in the request for payment?
If you cannot detect any errors, please contact us for assistance.

Will I receive an order confirmation?

Once your order has been received, you will be sent an automatic order confirmation including payment details. If you have not received a confirmation, please check your SPAM mail folder. It may take a few minutes for the order confirmation to arrive. If you have not received an order confirmation after half an hour, please contact our Customer Service.
Telephone No.: +49 (0) 3695 85 38 00
Email: info@kidsroom.de

How can I track my orders?

As soon as your order has left our warehouse and been handed over to our logistics partner, you will receive an automatic email showing your personal tracking number. This number allows you to track the delivery status online via the website of the relevant logistics company.

How long will my order take to arrive?

Delivery times are dependent upon the availability of the ordered item or items, the country of delivery and the logistics partner. kids-room.com is therefore not able to provide reliable information about delivery times. If a consignment is marked as »Dispatched« and you feel it is taking too long to arrive, please inquire with the specified logistics partner first.

The average delivery times are as follows:

  • Within Germany: 2 working days
  • Within the rest of the EU: 3 to 5 working days
  • Non-EU countries: 2 to 4 weeks, depending on parcel volume and country
  • China: 2 to 4 weeks

The DHL tracking status has not changed; has my consignment gone missing?

If the delivery status of your consignment does not change over a prolonged period of time, this may be due to several reasons. One of the most frequent reasons is a high parcel volume.
However, if you think something has gone wrong with your order, please contact us immediately. We will then notify our logistics partner and do our utmost to expedite delivery.

How do I amend or cancel an order?

You have ordered the wrong color by mistake or wish to order a different product instead? If you have opted to pay by advance payment, credit card, PayPal or cash on delivery, it is no problem to amend the order as long as the items have not yet been dispatched. In the case of the payment via »financing« option, the financing is tied directly to the purchased items. Consequently, even minor amendments require cancellation of the entire order. To help us process your amendment or cancellation request as quickly as possible, we kindly ask you to send an email containing the following information in German, English, Russian or Chinese to info@kidsroom.de. Alternatively, you can just give us a call on:

  • Surname, first name
  • Purchase order number
  • Reason for amendment (optional information merely intended to improve our service and eliminate future errors)

How do I return goods?

If you wish to return goods because you did not like them, for instance, all you need to do is send them back to us within 14 days of receipt. Please enclose the corresponding delivery note with the parcel.
Please note that when you return goods you will incur costs in the form of delivery fees.

When will I get my money back?

If you have canceled or returned an order, your money will be refunded within 14 days of receipt of the cancellation notice or the goods.

What should I do if my consignment is damaged?

Should you discover that the packaging has suffered external damage on delivery, you should report this directly to the delivery agent in order to avoid any problems with parcel insurance. If the parcel is so severely damaged that even without opening it you have reason to believe that the goods may be damaged, please refuse to accept the parcel and contact us immediately.

How can I make a claim under the guarantee?

It will first be necessary to establish whether the guarantee claim is valid. Please contact us without delay so that we can carry out a swift assessment of the damage and your claim.
In the case of visible damage, you are kindly requested to send us photographs of the damage incurred. These will help us make a preliminary appraisal.

© 2017 by kidsroom.de GmbH & Co. KG | Baby and children products - worldwide shipping

Only sold for private use.

* excl. VAT and shipping
Your item will be added to your shopping basket.
kids-room.com

Kidsroom
Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Onlinehandel mit Babyprodukten kennen wir die Bedürfnisse und Probleme von Eltern.

FAQ: Die häufigsten Fragen an kidsroom.de

Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Onlinehandel mit Babyprodukten kennen wir die Bedürfnisse und Probleme von Eltern. Aus diesem Grund stellen wir die persönliche, mehrsprachige und kostenfreie Kundenbetreuung auf den ersten Platz unseres Serviceplans.
Um Ihnen Zeit zu sparen, die Sie lieber mit Ihrer Familie verbringen wollen und Ihnen das Einkaufserlebnis so frustfrei wie möglich zu gestalten, haben wir die häufigsten Fragen bereits für Sie beantwortet.

Wie finde ich ein spezielles Produkt bei kidsroom.de

Wissen Sie bereits, welches Produkt Sie suchen, können sie den Produktnamen bequem und einfach in unsere Suchmaske im Kopfbereich eingeben. Der von Ihnen gesuchte Artikel wird Ihnen anschließend angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf die Produktkachel des Produkts. Auf der Produktdetailseite haben Sie die Möglichkeit, den Artikel in Ihren Warenkorb zu legen.

Kann ich mehrere Gutscheine einlösen?

Das Einlösen von mehreren Gutscheinen ist leider nicht möglich. Pro Bestellung kann jeweils nur ein Gutschein eingelöst werden.

Wo kann ich meinen Gutscheincode einlösen?

Haben Sie einen Gutscheincode, den Sie bei Ihrer Bestellung einlösen möchten, können Sie dies in Ihrem Warenkorb tun. Einfach im Feld »Gutschein-Code« Ihren Code eingeben und bestätigen.

Wie kann ich mich zum Newsletter von kidsroom.de an-/abmelden?

Wollen Sie immer über aktuellen Angebote, Aktionen und Events von Kidsroom.de auf dem Laufenden sein, dann können Sie hier unseren kostenlosen Newsletter abonnieren.
Abonnieren
Ist Ihr Liebling bereits aus den Babysachen herausgewachsen und möchten Sie deshalb unseren Newsletter abbestellen, können Sie das hier.
Abbestellen

Wie kann ich bestellen?

Der Bestellvorgang bei kidsroom.de ist kinderleicht. Suchen Sie ein bestimmtes Produkt, können Sie den Produktnamen einfach und bequem in unsere Suchmaske eingeben. Sollten Sie nach einer bestimmten Produktgruppe suchen oder einfach im Shop stöbern wollen, können Sie durch unsere vielseitigen Kategorien surfen und sich das Produkt aussuchen, das am Besten zu Ihnen passt. Auf der Produktdetailseite haben Sie anschließend die Möglichkeit, sich für eine Farbvariante oder eine Produktgröße zu entscheiden. Mit einem »Klick« auf »In den Warenkorb legen« legen Sie das Produkt in Ihren virtuellen Warenkorb. Sie können nun weitere Produkte dem Warenkorb hinzufügen oder zur Kasse gehen. Haben Sie sich entschlossen, Ihre Produkte zu kaufen, klicken Sie bitte auf Ihren Warenkorb und wählen Sie die gewünschte Zahlungs- und Versandmethode aus. Anschließend haben Sie die Möglichkeit, sich einzuloggen (erfordert bestehendes Kundenkonto), sich bei kidsroom.de zu registrieren oder als Gast zu bestellen. Am Ende des Bestellvorgangs können Sie Ihre Bestellung noch einmal kontrollieren und die Bestellung kostenpflichtig abgeben.

Bestellung per Email
Möchten Sie unsere Produkte lieber per Email bestellen? Auch das ist kein Problem. Bitte schicken Sie hierfür eine Email mit den folgenden Daten an info@kidsroom.de

  • Name, Vorname
  • Adresse
  • Produktname oder Artikelnummer (ggf. Farbe und Größe)
  • Gewünschte Zahlungsmethode (PayPal, Kreditkarte, Vorklasse, Nachnahme, Finanzierung)

Bestellung per Fax
Sie bestellen Ihre Artikel am liebsten per FAX? Dann senden Sie uns einfach ein Dokument mit den folgenden Daten an unsere Faxnummer +49 (0) 3695 / 85380-29

  • Name, Vorname
  • Adresse
  • Produktname oder Artikelnummer (ggf. Farbe und Größe)
  • Gewünschte Zahlungsmethode (PayPal, Kreditkarte, Vorklasse, Nachnahme, Finanzierung)

Wie kann ich auf kidsroom.de bezahlen?

Wir von Kidsroom.de bieten unseren Kunden alle modernen Möglichkeiten zum sicheren Zahlungsverkehr. Egal ob Überweisung, Kreditkarte, PayPal oder eine bequeme Finanzierung.
Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Zahlungsmethoden bei kidsroom.de

Kann ich eine abweichende Lieferadresse angeben?

Ja, natürlich können Sie bei uns eine abweichende Lieferadresse für Ihren Einkauf angeben. Setzten Sie im zweiten Schritt des Bestellprozesses den Haken bei »Abweichende Adresse für Lieferung angeben«. Anschließend öffnet sich ein Formular, in dem Sie die gewünschte Lieferadresse angeben können.

Werden Teillieferungen vorgenommen?

Teillieferungen liegen im Ermessen von Kidsroom.de. Es besteht kein grundlegender Anspruch auf die Teillieferung von Bestellungen. Sollte eine Teillieferung dennoch gewünscht werden, können weitere Kosten entstehen. Bitte setzen Sie sich hierfür mit uns in Verbindung. Ein häufiger Grund für Teillieferungen durch uns sind lange Lieferzeiten einzelner Artikel, sofern weitere Artikel eine kürzere Lieferzeit aufweisen können.
Telefon-Nr.: +49 (0) 3695 85 38 00
E-Mail: info@kidsroom.de

Muss ich Steuern für meine Bestellung zahlen?

Für unsere Kunden aus Deutschland verstehen sich alle unsere Preise als Brutto. Der aktuell gültige Mehrwertsteuersatz ist also im Preis bereits inkludiert und wird nicht zusätzlich berechnet.
Der Verkauf in Länder außerhalb der EU erfolgt ohne MwSt.. Als Kunde zahlen Sie die für Ihr Lieferland gültige Einfuhrumsatzsteuer bei Anlieferung der Ware, sowie eventuell anfallende Zoll und Bearbeitungsgebühren.

Wie hoch sind die Zollgebühren?

Leider haben wir von Kidsroom.de keinen Einflusss auf anfallende Zollgebühren. Diese werden vom zuständigen Zollamt in Ihrem Lieferland erhoben. Die Höhe der anfallenden Zollgebühren sind daher länderabhängig. Bitte informieren Sie sich vor dem Kauf über die aktuelle Einfuhrumsatzsteuer in Ihrem Land.

Ist meine Zahlung eingegangen?

Sobald Ihre Zahlung von unserem System verbucht wurde, erhalten Sie eine automatische Email über Ihren Zahlungseingang.
Der Zeitraum bis zum Eingang Ihrer Zahlung hängt stark von der gewählten Zahlungsmethode ab und kann bis zu 2 Werktage (Banküberweisung) in Anspruch nehmen.
Sollten Sie nach 5 Werktagen keine Zahlungsbestätigung erhalten haben, bitten wir Sie, zunächst Ihre Zahlung zu prüfen. Stimmen Bankverbindung, Verwendungszweck und überwiesener Betrag mit den Daten in der Zahlungsaufforderung überein?
Sollten Sie keinen Fehler feststellen können, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung.

Erhalte ich eine Bestellbestätigung?

Nach erfolgreichen Eingang Ihrer Bestellung erhalten Sie automatisch eine Bestellbestätigung inklusive Zahlungsinformationen. Sollten keine Bestätigung eingegangen sein, bitte SPAM Order prüfen. Der Eingang der Bestellbestätigung kann einige Minuten benötgen. Haben Sie nach nach einer halben Stunde keine Bestellbestätigung erhalten, kontaktieren Sie unseren Kundenservice.
Telefon-Nr.: +49 (0) 3695 85 38 00
E-Mail: info@kidsroom.de

Wie kann ich meine Sendungen verfolgen?

Sobald Ihre Bestellung unser Lager verlassen hat und an unseren Logistikpartner übergeben wurde, erhalten Sie eine automatische E-Mail mit Ihrer persönlichen Trackingnummer. Mit dieser können Sie auf der Seite des jeweiligen Logistikunternehmens den Lieferstatus online verfolgen.

Wie lang ist die Lieferzeit meiner Bestellung?

Abhängig von der Verfügbarkeit des bestellten Produkts bzw. der Produkte, dem Lieferland und dem Logistikpartner. Kidsroom.de kann daher keine verlässlichen Auskünfte über die Lieferzeiten geben. Sollte ein Paket als »versandt« markiert sein und Ihnen die Zeit zu lange vorkommen, bitte fragen Sie zunächst beim angegebenen Logistikpartner nach.

Die durchschnittliche Lieferzeiten betragen:

  • innerhalb Deutschlands: 2 Werktage
  • innerhalb der EU: 3 bis 5 Werktage
  • nicht EU-Länder: je nach aufkommen und Land 2 bis 4 Wochen
  • China: 2 bis 4 Wochen

Der Status bei DHL ändert sich nicht - ist mein Paket verloren gegangen?

Sollte sich der Lieferstatus Ihrer Sendung über längere Zeit nicht ändern, kann dies mehrere Gründe haben. Ein häufiger Grund hierfür ist ein hohes Paketaufkommen.
Sollte Sie dennoch das Gefühl haben, dass mit der Auslieferung Ihrer Bestellung etwas nicht stimmt, setzen Sie sich umgehend mit uns in Kontakt. Wir benachrichtigen unseren Logistikpartner und setzen alles daran, Ihre Lieferung zu beschleunigen.

Wie ändere oder storniere ich eine Bestellung?

Ausversehen die falsche Farbe bestellt oder sich doch für ein anderes Produkt entschieden? Bei Bestellungen mit den Zahlungsmethoden Vorkasse, Kreditkarte, Paypal oder Nachnahme ist eine Änderung problemlos möglich, sofern Ihre Artikel noch nicht verschickt worden sind. Bei der Zahlungsmethode »Finanzierung« ist diese direkt an die erworbenen Artikel gebunden. Aus diesem Grund ist auch bei kleineren Änderungen eine komplette Stornierung von Nöten. Um Ihre Anfrage zur Änderung oder Stornierung schnellstmöglich bearbeiten zu können, schicken Sie bitte eine Mail auf deutsch, englisch, russisch oder chinesisch mit folgenden Daten an info@kidsroom.de. Oder rufen Sie uns einfach unter

  • Name, Vorname
  • Bestellnummer
  • Grund der Änderung (optional, dient nur der Verbesserung des Services und zur Fehlerbehebung)

Wie funktioniert eine Rücksendung?

Möchten Sie Waren zurücksenden, die Ihnen beispielsweise nicht gefallen haben, senden Sie diese einfach binnen 14 Tagen nach Erhalt an uns zurück. Bitte legen Sie den dazugehörigen Lieferschein mit ins Paket.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihnen bei einer Rücksendung Kosten in Form von Liefergebühren entstehen.

Wann erhalte ich mein Geld zurück?

Haben Sie eine Bestellung storniert oder zurückgeschickt, erfolgt die Rückerstattung Ihres Geldes binnen 14 Tagen nach Eingang der Stornierung bzw. der Waren.

Mein Paket ist beschädigt, was nun?

Sollten Sie bei der Auslieferung feststellen, dass Ihr Paket äußerlich beschädigt wurde, sollten Sie dies direkt beim Lieferanten anmerken, um Schwierigkeiten mit der Paketversicherung zu vermeiden. Ist Ihr Paket so stark beschädigt, dass Sie auch ohne Öffnung einen Schaden an Ihrer Ware nicht ausschließen können bitten wir Sie, die Annahme des Pakets zu verweigern und sich umgehend mit uns in Verbindung zu setzen.

Was mache ich im Garantiefall?

Zunächst muss geprüft werden, ob es sich tatsächlich um einen gültigen Garantiefall handelt. Für eine schnelle Beurteilung des Schadens und Bearbeitung Ihres Falles, setzen Sie sich bitte umgehend mit uns in Verbindung.
Sollte ein sichtbarer Schaden vorliegen, bitten wir Sie, uns Bilder vom entstandenen Schaden zukommen zu lassen. Diese dienen uns zur ersten Einschätzung.

© 2017 by kidsroom.de GmbH & Co. KG | Weltweiter Versand von Baby- und Kinderartikeln

Verkauf nur für privaten Gebrauch.

* exkl. MwSt. exkl. Versandkosten
Ihr Artikel wird in den Warenkorb gelegt.
kidsroom.de